ZerG
Welcome to the Official Lineage2 ZerG Forum!
Latest topics
» yolooooo
Fri Jul 28, 2017 10:37 pm by Streeter

» New games?
Sun Jul 23, 2017 1:08 pm by MaKneR

» Anyone!
Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:31 pm by Giovanni Anale

» dragon-network.net
Fri Dec 16, 2016 5:18 am by MaLijaa

» Hunting old Videos
Sat Nov 05, 2016 2:00 pm by DarkStorm

» Daily Video
Wed Oct 26, 2016 10:27 pm by TyLeR

» Video funny Only for Ro
Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:22 pm by Ion

» L2 Azure
Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:21 am by BrainDamage

» Hai
Thu Nov 26, 2015 4:14 pm by M3phy

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 57 on Sat Apr 27, 2013 7:30 pm
Gallery


Panic! At The Disco: Death Of A Bachelor

Opening srv need ur opinions.

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  =Drago= on Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:12 pm

After long time since L2memories died of disease called low population, I have decided to give a try one more time.
I have got new team, funds, ideas for advertisements... etc.
So I hope this time srv will least way longer with way more ppl.
Lets say it straight, population with less than 1k online (not boxes/bots) and not stable population is a fail.

Zerg have walk through most of private servers... so u know what features should server have to be friendly for players community.

Server will be cross-race substack server 1+1 (all combos possible). Chronicle: Interlude - thats only things not for discussion.

I need ur opinion about:
1. What rates should be?
2. Should be there any npc-buffer (if yes full-buff or half-buff?)
3. Should be there any custom pots like mana potions (instant or overtime), combat haste potions?
4. Any custom sets like apella, dynasty? or any other custom items?
5. How substack should be obtained? Item (dropable/quest item) from RB and/or farm maybe? And if from RB how many sub-raids should spawn at once and how hard should be?
6. GM-shops with full items? If yes up to what grade? What should be in sucha a shop and what shouldn't be?
7. Should be there any bigger changes in skills?
8. Farm zones and with what rewards?
9. Max Donations?
10. If u remember L2memories tell me what did u like and what did u hate there?



I count on ur fast and honest replies bcoz I dont want to make fail server again.

Server should be online very soon. Way faster then you think.

Thx for ur opinions.



_________________
avatar
=Drago=

Age : 28
Location : • Poland •
Number of posts : 766

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Ion on Tue Sep 23, 2014 2:53 am

O RLY?
30-50 rates/yes, but not all bufs/mana never instant./no costum sets or mb a little change/stuck sub should be hard./gm shops should never have more then b/fuck skills .. it depends on what chronicle(fr should never work on bow)/no special farm zones/donation ofc after 1/2 moths at decent price./i dont remeber l2 memorys but i remember you nub +))))
avatar
Ion

Location : Romania
Number of posts : 683

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  MaKneR on Tue Sep 23, 2014 4:30 am

ion's opinion. is like 1000 players' opinions. thank you ion.

U know Ion tricked a police oficer once. he had a bag full of weed and made police think is was just luggage. he's a great guy. he got away with it ofc
avatar
MaKneR

Age : 25
Location : Thessaloniki , Greece
Number of posts : 905

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Ion on Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:55 am

are you trying to send ion to prison ? Laughing  ion will never ever put himyself in that sort of that situation  
Laughing  Laughing Laughing Laughing again ... (it was devine intervention/pure luck/skill)
Now that you managed to remind Ion of that night ... Ion did the same thing a while ago and i 'think' do understand why ion got away with it  (the second scenerio was on a train ; ion will tell this story only live, ion got caught but sry to dissapoint you his bla bla got him away with it xD he dident even had the ID card on him ahahhahahaha).In both situation ion had a bag but the bag was not for sale .. it was never for sale/mb few times  Rolling Eyes  it was mainly for personal consumtion ofc ion had some great budys at that time (sarcasm)
In other words you never ever do something mainly for money/gain respect/mb win a hart this stuff will bite you hard.
Do it only for fun (what makes you plessure not others) and if you can Smile don't involve others in kamikaze situations .. the gods will approve xD

sry i was drunk last night probebly still am wtf are we righting here i actualy hate that nub drago
Im sry Mak if i made you mad with that infinite math joke xD
I am not the only one having fun monday nights + your sarcasm this put a smile on my face this morrning il go buy a kebabi and continue my healthy way of life Laughing
avatar
Ion

Location : Romania
Number of posts : 683

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Rasen on Tue Sep 23, 2014 9:42 pm

ion i need 100 gramms of good stuff, can send money via paypal
avatar
Rasen

Age : 26
Location : Greece
Number of posts : 445

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Ion on Wed Sep 24, 2014 12:45 am

you should learn how to use the darknet and try fiend a vendor from grece on silkroad Laughing
avatar
Ion

Location : Romania
Number of posts : 683

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Moshu on Wed Sep 24, 2014 12:44 pm

=Drago= wrote:After long time since L2memories died of disease called low population, I have decided to give a try one more time.
I have got new team, funds, ideas for advertisements... etc.
So I hope this time srv will least way longer with way more ppl.
Lets say it straight, population with less than 1k online (not boxes/bots) and not stable population is a fail.

Zerg have walk through most of private servers... so u know what features should server have to be friendly for players community.

Server will be cross-race substack server 1+1 (all combos possible). Chronicle: Interlude  - thats only things not for discussion.

I need ur opinion about:
1. What rates should be?
2. Should be there any npc-buffer (if yes full-buff or half-buff?)
3. Should be there any custom pots like mana potions (instant or overtime), combat haste potions?
4. Any custom sets like apella, dynasty? or any other custom items?
5. How substack should be obtained? Item (dropable/quest item) from RB and/or farm maybe? And if from RB how many sub-raids should spawn at once and how hard should be?
6. GM-shops with full items? If yes up to what grade? What should be in sucha a shop and what shouldn't be?
7. Should be there any bigger changes in skills?
8. Farm zones and with what rewards?
9. Max Donations?
10. If u remember L2memories tell me what did u like and what did u hate there?



I count on ur fast and honest replies bcoz I dont want to make fail server again.

Server should be online very soon. Way faster then you think.

Thx for ur opinions.


heya drago my opinion is:
1.15-30x
2.just 2nd class pp buffs like frintezza 100x had
3.try to make somenthing like dragon network had with potions,gaining herbs and just se,ee and pp can make but after lvl 70 or somenthing,and ofc no instant,overtime
4.for beggining no custom sets,but maybe after some time if comunity want you can add some custom armor/weapons
5.sub item shall be hard to get,4 bosses which drop quest item rsp time somewhere like 8 hours,and another rb who drop 1 item 100% chance and 2nd item whit 50% chance and the rsp time 12 hours
6.no gm shop at all,add C grade items on luxury shop
7.skills retail like
8.no farm zones
9.first week just hats,character services,2nd week B grade items,4 week A grade items and crystals stage 12,dont add A weapons on donation with SA,so you can get 2 donations for weapon+crystal,you can add now nobles,retail,and after we gonna see
this is my opinion ahh and btw try to make with no mutants,just the dwarf can sub any class,gl:)

_________________
You don't fear death... You welcome it. Your punishment must be more severe.

Moshu

Age : 31
Location : Campulung-Romania
Number of posts : 634

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Rasen on Wed Sep 24, 2014 3:24 pm

Ion wrote:you should learn how to use the darknet and try fiend a vendor from grece on silkroad Laughing

haha dont worry my friend I can find stuff whenever i want to i just wanna test your shit
avatar
Rasen

Age : 26
Location : Greece
Number of posts : 445

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  TyLeR on Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:48 am

1. What rates should be?
- i like 30x, but depends on many things.
2. Should be there any npc-buffer (if yes full-buff or half-buff?)
- NPC buffer should be similar to CH Buffs. 1 vs 1 pvp in low buffs is fun.
- If u can make a way to stop boxes from GameGuard or w/e do it. We don't want to log 5 boxes, but we will if we have to . And "if GM catch u, u get jail rule doesn't work". U don't want to ban ppl or jail them. Just make it so we don't have to do it.
3. Should be there any custom pots like mana potions (instant or overtime), combat haste potions?
- Mana Potions Over Time like Nightmare had.
4. Any custom sets like apella, dynasty? or any other custom items?
- Personally i don't like nothing custom except gameplay.
5. How substack should be obtained? Item (dropable/quest item) from RB and/or farm maybe? And if from RB how many sub-raids should spawn at once and how hard should be?
- Should be for party and for solo. Not tradeble or big clans have huge advantage.
6. GM-shops with full items? If yes up to what grade? What should be in sucha a shop and what shouldn't be?
- GM Shop with items up to B Grade.
7. Should be there any bigger changes in skills?
- Just balance classes and no op chars hehe
8. Farm zones and with what rewards?
- If u decide to have farm zones then that's shrinking L2. If u have a really good idea for farm zones do it. Farm zone is a good idea for -500 population. But like any custom thing it must be tested and supervised for exploits.
9. Max Donations?
- Can be Donate for Nobless after 1 month, can be
10. If u remember L2memories tell me what did u like and what did u hate there?
- I remember i liked the daily RB partyes with our mages.


And now that it looks like someone is finally listening and since i kind of played all sub-stack servers that ever existed, here are my suggestions  I love you
I'll get on with the weirdest ones first Very Happy

- Keep max 3 clans in ally but max 40 ppl in each. Just disable CRP and that should fix it Smile . Don't encourage big clans. Big clans attract majority of population, get bored and leave server dead. If someone wants to join my clan i dont want him to join cose he needs clanskills. I want to join cose i like the ppl.

- Make any char outisde of town for more then 6 hours to be sent to town automatically. - Get Rid of Cameras at RB's! Remember C4 when we didn't knew we could do this? How fun it was to atually GO LOOK for a rb? Gather a party and each will go check some RB?
I said this to GM's before but i always get laughed at.

- Whatever u do don't make us log boxes. Do anything u can to stop this. Sub-Stack server it's all about small organized group.

- I think any server needs a Sink-Hole for adena. U need to make sure that market prices stay the same and don't always go up as peolple farm more and more adena and u have nothing to spend it on except market.
Maybe make 2 types of mana potions one cheap-sucks and one good but rly expensive, but that would disadvantage the mages and bishops so i guess no.
Maybe GM-Shop with Enchants, but just for C/B items and rly low rate.
Maybe Sub-Item for Adena.

- Change oly point system to +1p win -1p loose. I think Gracia olympiad point system is better then Interlude and it's way les stressful fights. This may be difficult to program cose u also have to change rewards, but it will be worth it.
- Change Heroes every 2 weeks, AND decrease the nr of BOG's u can buy.

- Simple TVT Event with just register into a random Red or Blue Team and with rewards to make it worth stop farming, but not so high it make u stop camping Epic Smile


Advices to GM Team:
- Take your time and don't rush Launch. When u do decide it's time, put a ~15 Days to launch Countdown and post it at every substack fan forum.
- Don't make the same mistakes again regarding GM's.
- Test each class stats before server start like a murder case! If it's a substack server some classes will be OP. Balance everything and whatever u do don't Nerf or Boost any class AFTER launch and tell ppl u won't do it. I don't want to farm a char for 1 month and then u come to fuck it up.
- Also there is another Sub-stack opening soon. www.fallenl2.net . I'm checking it out.

Here is the link to the old L2Memories Features Smile
http://zerg.darkbb.com/t2207-l2memories-x50-substack

_________________
Sir, we are surrounded! Excellent, now we can attack in any direction!
avatar
TyLeR

Age : 37
Location : Bucharest
Number of posts : 5578

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  TyLeR on Thu Sep 25, 2014 11:06 am

I found the L2Memories Album

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.571252752888280.145540.175646962448863&type=3

_________________
Sir, we are surrounded! Excellent, now we can attack in any direction!
avatar
TyLeR

Age : 37
Location : Bucharest
Number of posts : 5578

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Ion on Thu Sep 25, 2014 12:50 pm

Why dident i play on that server ? no idea Laughing


Rasen my shit will blow you away Twisted Evil
avatar
Ion

Location : Romania
Number of posts : 683

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  TyLeR on Thu Sep 25, 2014 1:44 pm

Ion wrote:Why dident i play on that server ? no idea Laughing


Rasen my shit will blow you away Twisted Evil
Maybe cose that time u were getting assraped in jail ?!?!??? U gypsylover!!!
And u liked it and stayed 1 month more then u had to? Until the guards threw u on the street wearing makeup and sperm?


_________________
Sir, we are surrounded! Excellent, now we can attack in any direction!
avatar
TyLeR

Age : 37
Location : Bucharest
Number of posts : 5578

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Ion on Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:36 pm

I never been or visited a clinic/hospital/jail Laughing and i am a little nazy.
take a wild guess where i last stayd with a gipsy at a table .. don't think to much you will eventualy hurt yourself Laughing

And i did not play on dragos server cose .. how could i ? the nub hated me so bad he was loging every day on forum just for giving me -1 reputaion and + 1 for you Twisted Evil take a wild guess why Smile


avatar
Ion

Location : Romania
Number of posts : 683

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  TyLeR on Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:44 pm



I still think you're an ex-convict-jail-man-whore-enthuisiast and a druglord.

_________________
Sir, we are surrounded! Excellent, now we can attack in any direction!
avatar
TyLeR

Age : 37
Location : Bucharest
Number of posts : 5578

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Ion on Thu Sep 25, 2014 2:56 pm

I am a blond dude with a high iq who fucking love games/weed & amanita muscaria Laughing
and i know a loot of nice/funny peopple (some would call them evil, but there are no evil peopple only different needs in their soul) thats how i know allot of stuff
You did not take the wild guesses Exclamation
Muhahahahhahahhahahaha!!
avatar
Ion

Location : Romania
Number of posts : 683

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Ion on Thu Sep 25, 2014 3:11 pm

Forgot to mention that i don't feel attracted by man.

You fucking nub.
Next time when i see you, i will burn your 'Red BOP' car and take your clothes & burn them too and i hope it will be winter Twisted Evil


avatar
Ion

Location : Romania
Number of posts : 683

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  TyLeR on Fri Sep 26, 2014 8:31 am


_________________
Sir, we are surrounded! Excellent, now we can attack in any direction!
avatar
TyLeR

Age : 37
Location : Bucharest
Number of posts : 5578

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  D3vianne on Thu Oct 02, 2014 1:33 am

yees yes yes i want this server once again Razz Razz

i want mutants, custom items and most of all i want fun  Very Happy

and no npc buff,no gm shop thnx Wink

what rate , could be x15-25

about sub raidbosses 3 raid bosses 100% chance and golka in TOI dropable item so we can trade it
less bosses gives hard chance to obtain subclass and more fun, also for dualboxes less of them

mana pot doesnt matter Wink 500mp/7s instant?
haste+chp will be nice tho Razz
no stack armor mastery

_________________
Moondust - SPS/EE
D3vianne - HE/PAL
avatar
D3vianne

Location : Bulgaria/Varna
Number of posts : 271

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  =Drago= on Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:40 pm

Thx all for sugestions.
I still  have in mind all ur suggestions ... since still there is some "work" to do.
and details are most important.

For now im almost ready with 2 kind of servers... still thinking if i should open them in same time or open 2nd server X-time first server launch.

/// Project name: L2RoN-Network (L2 Rise of Nephilims)
2 servers on it: Anakim & Lilith ///

Difference between servers
1st server [name: Anakim] will be same-race substack 1+1 (low rate) i guess x10 should be fine...
Smth about subsystem on this server: while adding substack u r not deleveling, u can add substack since lv40+ on ur main class. You can level up 2 classes in same time. There will be 4 Subraids: 1st RB will drop 1xquest-subitem 100% chance, 2nd RB will drop 1xtradeable-subitem 100% chance, and 3rd/4th RB will drop 1xtradeable-subitem 50% chance. You can also buy subitem for 25 Lunargents. Only one of SubRaids (2nd RB) is Golkonda. Horn is special subitem (different than other subitems), bcoz for horn you can get substack OR nobless.
You can delete ur sub if u pay another subitem. Switching possible ofc.
There will be up to B-grade in shop.

2nd server [name: Lilith] will be mutant substack 1+1 (all combinations possible, no exceptions) i guess it will be x30 (or more).
Smth about subsystem on this server: while adding substack ur 2nd class will be lv40 but ur main class will remain on previous level. You can substack on 76+. Example u r 76lv shilen knight and you add 40lv spellsinger. Results you r lv40 sk/sps with skill of sk from 76lvl and skills of sps from lv 40. You can ofc switch anytime so you will be 76lv sps/sk with skills from sps on 40lv. You cannot exp 2 classes in same time. You cannot delete substack.
There will be up to A-grade in shop. Except of Subitem from one of 4 Raids u will need also 3 lunargents to add a substack. You can join oly only on main class stats.

Rest of features (same on two servers):
- mana pots - mp over time - there will be potion laboratory so u can improve ordinary mana pots from grocery shop to enhaced mana potions (if u add some herbs from mobs) [potion laboratory]
- combat haste potions (adding cast,atkspd,spd) - u can obtain them upgrading gsap potions from shop ( if u add some herbs from mobs like it was on DNET) [potion laboratory]
- NO NPC buffer at all
- All basic craft-mats in shop
- S grade recipes in shop for torches or broken relics (like on DEX)
- no more carring about academy sh1t for CRP... now for CRP and clan level u need to farm Raids 70+.. they drop items that u can exchange for CRP or clan lvl.
- Auto-learn skills.
- Proffesions change for adena.
- Deleted nobless quest: now there are 3 ways to get the nobless:
  1st way: Golkonda Horn
  2nd way: bunch of items from any Raid 70+ (tradeable items).
  3rd: donate for it.
- Improved LoA area.. no, it will be not farm zone... but will be way more attractive like it was in C3 times... all mobs will have "undead-status" (even the demons), bit more exp.. bit more adena... herbs for pots.
- Again 2 special Raids (like it was on l2memories - anakim and lilith.. open field Raids but strong almost as epics.)
- Apella sets (not from donations) same like there on l2memories 2 ways to obtain them:
  1st: Full items droping from anakim/lilith
  2nd: In exchange for bunch of lunargents
- NO bullsh1ts like auto-events.
- Heroes every 2 weeks.
- Sieges in every weekend.
[Enchants]
- Normal Enchants B/A grade in shop
- Blessed enchants B/A/S grade in shop for changed amount of noblese gate passes
- Enchanting rate 30% success rate for normal enchants, 40% for blessed enchants,
- safe +4, max +12, when blessed enchant fails enchant value resets to +4 /not +0/ )
[Some skill balancing/nerfing/boosting/fixes... if i write all of them, then there would 2 pages of text, but those are most important ones:]
- More or less balanced skills.. the truth is u will never balance substacks in 100% especialy mutants.
- Unlimited cast spd and atk spd. max speed: 400, max crit rate: 600(normally 500), max m crit rate: 400(normally 300).
- Dances/Songs 10min
- You cannot equip bow on some classes like: Destro,Tyr,WL,Glad,Tanks.. this way tyr/destro with bow will not shoot ppl on 1hit.
- You can walk on UD...
- Increased physical and magical strenght for tanks and dwarf classes (example: warlord/paladin on paladin class has more dmg resistance than on warlord class.)

Goals:
Want to force ppl to farm Raids...
Give back life to LoA and Blazing Swamps (Moonstone shards farm)


Ideas (thinking if i should add or not)
- Tattoo system (normal->enhanced tattoos that give -% +% stats at once, like it was on dnet)
- Forbidden skills system - u can add 2 skills at lv80 in exchnage for some special Raid items (1st skill: hot spring malaria/flu lv4 for 3min, 2nd skill: additional reflect dmg/debuff)


I could open server in 2weeks.
But after I have to hire some1 to make good web..it takes time... also i need to buy and do advertise and sh1ts...

After simple calculation: Server(s) should be open in 1st half of December (not official INFO)

P.S.
Im happy to know, I still have such dedicated fans like Ion.
Ion's words of appreciation, really mean a lot for me. Like a lemonade powder for a thirsty man on desert.


Last edited by =Drago= on Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:34 am; edited 3 times in total

_________________
avatar
=Drago=

Age : 28
Location : • Poland •
Number of posts : 766

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  D3vianne on Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:00 am

i like mutants in oly Smile

_________________
Moondust - SPS/EE
D3vianne - HE/PAL
avatar
D3vianne

Location : Bulgaria/Varna
Number of posts : 271

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Ion on Wed Oct 08, 2014 12:03 pm

I'm glad to be of service Smile but i miss the old 'O'rly joke' and that owl as your avatar Laughing)

Why the fuck do people change ? .. i'l not get into details lol!


Good stuff that forbiden skills (this will make players do max lvl) & the dn tatoo system was a charm with lvl 3/6/9/12 crys
And there are big problems with bots this days if people find out it is working and no measures are taken 50% will leave.
Don't rush things untill all is good in shape & if there is a beta testing... share it !!! Razz
avatar
Ion

Location : Romania
Number of posts : 683

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  TyLeR on Wed Oct 08, 2014 1:55 pm

=Drago= wrote:open in 1st half of December (not official INFO)



Write wall of text and no one reads. Thank u asshole.

_________________
Sir, we are surrounded! Excellent, now we can attack in any direction!
avatar
TyLeR

Age : 37
Location : Bucharest
Number of posts : 5578

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  =Drago= on Wed Oct 08, 2014 10:23 pm

TyLeR wrote:
=Drago= wrote:open in 1st half of December (not official INFO)



Write wall of text and no one reads. Thank u asshole.

your all posts should be like this.
Moar pics less text.


_________________
avatar
=Drago=

Age : 28
Location : • Poland •
Number of posts : 766

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  TyLeR on Fri Oct 10, 2014 1:56 pm


_________________
Sir, we are surrounded! Excellent, now we can attack in any direction!
avatar
TyLeR

Age : 37
Location : Bucharest
Number of posts : 5578

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  =Drago= on Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:51 pm

TyLeR wrote:

- Change oly point system to +1p win -1p loose. I think Gracia olympiad point system is better then Interlude and it's way les stressful fights. This may be difficult to program cose u also have to change rewards, but it will be worth it.
- Change Heroes every 2 weeks, AND decrease the nr of BOG's u can buy.


done.

atm working on and Dnet tattoo system
and special Raid Boss: Shilen
(dunno if its good idea but i wanted to put this raid available only for castle owners. Teleporter to shilen's dungeon in every castle throne room)


_________________
avatar
=Drago=

Age : 28
Location : • Poland •
Number of posts : 766

Back to top Go down

Re: Opening srv need ur opinions.

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum